UNIVERSAL INSPIRATION

Perhaps it’s just me, but I tend to find quotes more than just …… inspiring. They’re a consistent reminder of the fact that in a way, humanity possesses synchronization in thoughts of character and justice. They really make me halt my thoughts to reflect on myself and question, “Is this the path I choose to take?” This is why I have included a selection of quotes to post and share with all my viewers out there in hopes that even if you’re not the type that values words or poems or the art of writing in any sort of way, you’ll find something to live by, to live for, and to live the life YOU aspire to have.

So without further ado…I present you with my blog post, “Universal Inspiration.”

04/30/2016

“Comparison is the thief of joy.”

– Theodore Roosevelt

05/01/2016

“You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading your last one.”

– Unknown

05/02/2016quote1

“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.”

– Aristotle

05/03/2016

“The earth has music for those who listen.”

– Shakespeare

05/04/2016

“My music will tell you more about me than my mouth ever could.”

– Sullee

05/05/2016

“One reason people resist change is because they focus on what they have to give up, instead of what they have to gain.”

– Rick Godwin

05/06/2016quote2

“True friends are never apart, maybe in distance but not in heart.”

– Hellen Keller

quote305/07/2016

“It’s impossible,” said pride. “It’s risky,” said experience. “It’s pointless,” said reason. “Give it a try,” whispered the heart.”

– Unknown

05/08/2016

“The fears we don’t face become our limits.”

– Robin Sharma

05/09/2016

“Making a million friends is not a miracle….the miracle is to make a friend who will stand by you when millions are against you.”

– Nishan Panwar

05/10/2016

“A friend who understands your tears is much more valuable than a lot of friends who only know your smile.”

– Sushan R. Sharma

quote405/11/2016

“The girl who laughs and talks alot and seems very happy, is also the girl who may cry herself to sleep.”

– Unknown

05/12/2016quote5

“Smiling has always been easier than explaining why you’re sad.”

– Erika Joy Ardiente

05/13/2016

“A bad attitude is like a flat tire. You can’t go anywhere until you change it.”

– Unknown

05/14/2016quote7

“Your outer beauty will capture the eyes, your inner beauty will capture the heart.”

– Steven Aitchison

quote205/15/2016

“Sometimes the person who tries to make everyone happy is the most lonely person.”

– Unknown

05/16/2016quote3

“I like saying, To you it is just a meal, but to them it is existence itself.”

– Unknown

quote105/17/2016

“Distance means so little when someone means so much.”

– Unknown

05/18/2016

“Knowing when to walk away is wisdom. Being able to is courage. Walking away with your head held high is dignity.”

– Ritu Ghatourey

confucius05/19/2016

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

–  Confucius

05/20/2016paths

“It’s better to walk alone, than with a crowd going in the wrong direction.”

– Diane Grant

quote205/21/2016

“I think that’s the real loss of innocence: the first time you glimpse the boundaries that will limit your potential.”

– Steve Toltz

05/22/2016edison

“If we did all the things we are capable of, we would literally astound ourselves.”

– Thomas A. Edison

quote305/23/2016

“What could we accomplish if we knew we could not fail?”

– Eleanor Roosevelt

05/24/2016quote

“At some point…you have to realize that some people can stay in your heart but not in your life.”

– Unknown

quote405/25/2016

“Look in the mirror. That’s your competition.”

– Unknown

05/26/2016quote5

“Success is not final. Failure is not fatal. It is the courage to continue that counts.”

– Winston Churchill

quote605/27/2016

“Don’t put in half the effort unless you’re okay with half the results.”

– Unknown

05/28/2016quote7

“Having somewhere to go is home. Having someone to love is family. Having both is a blessing.”

– Unknown

quote805/29/2016

“When it comes to luck you make your own.”

– Bruce Springsteen

05/30/2016quote9

“There can be no deep disappointment where there is not deep love.”

– Martin Luther King Jr.

quote1005/31/2016

“There is no substitute for hard work.”

– Thomas Edison

06/01/2016quote11

“We do not fear the unknown. We fear what we think we know about the unknown.”

– Teal Swan

**********************************************************

Source of Images: Google Images

 

 

10 Comments

  1. I think quotes are a reminder and a inspiration. These quotes that you picked out have so much meaning to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Frostbyte

      Thank you for your comment. I will try not to disappoint with the quotes I choose. I hope they impacted you in some way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. One quote actually stand out for me and it was “You can cause more harm to yourself than anyone else by keeping your feelings hidden.” I feel sometimes I do that and when I do I feel like I am going to explode because I really need to tell someone. I think you won’t disappoint at all with the qoutes you pick. 🙂

    Like

    • Frostbyte

      I completely understand! Like I feel like I can’t tell anyone, but at the same time, there’s so much stress in keeping it all in. and thank you so much, that’s really encouraging to me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! I understand the stress of keeping it in. You’re qoutes can inspire many people like me right now.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Frostbyte

        I truly hope so. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • It will someday and it will start because of you!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Frostbyte

        Wow, you have a really admirable attitude and personality! I wish all my viewers could be as pleasant as you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you again! I rarely get that. Maybe you made me realize that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Frostbyte

        Seriously?! Well know that you truly are and maybe others haven’t noticed it yet, but I believe that anyone could tell that you’re a really great person. Believe in yourself.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Dandelion's promise...

아픈 기억들이 슬픈 우리 - 사랑을 더 슬프게해...

Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha

Musings and books from a grunty overthinker

This girl is bored

This girl is writing blogs :")

korean pops

fanpagealert

Chanyeol & Baekhyun

I am always with ChanBaek <3

Kpop Lover

Welcome to my Kpop page

The Girl Hidden Behind a Mask

"No matter how much you compress your feelings, it comes back more and more, piling up in layers in your heart, until it becomes either too heavy for you or until you choke yourself on it."

ChloeMitjche

ChloeMitjche

Tristan Castillo

Te purpose of this Blogs is to give some idea and information from my experiences in life. I hope you enjoy to read.

*All In One*

we allowed you to share everythings here~

Angel's Tips

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

jeanethea

jeanettevienes

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

KpopInfo114

Get the 411 on all your favorite Kpop groups!

Mind to Unbind

This is the battleground for equality. Words are the weapons, poetry is the cavalry and humanity is what’s at stake. Assemble with me armed with words….

Cinderzena's Book Blog

I read, write, review and sometimes rant and ramble! <3

The Haute Mommy Handbook

Motherhood Misadventures + Creative Living

Taylor Corrigan

Writer, Reader, Blogger

shibbi's kpop obsession

SM FANGIRL ALL THE WAY ~ SJ ~ EXO ~ Current obsession: BTOB

the ship lord

I Don't Care, I Ship It!

legitliterate

If you've got the time time to fantasize about a beautiful ending, why not live beautifully until the end?

BAGELSNBARBIES

where good vibes meets food, fashion and beauty

barksandbooks

Welcome to BarksandBooks a blog that looks at my two favorite things my dog Bugsy and books. My blog posts will review some of Bugsy and my favorite books. We hope you enjoy our blog!

catcouldcareless

Society, Inspiration, and Emotion.

Teen To teen

Everything teen. not just girly things boys.

popculturerundown

your personal guide to all the trends